Published on: 07 November 2017 in Industry

The RTS Craft and Design Awards 2017: nominees announced

Reading time: 1 minutes and 40 seconds

The Royal Television Society has today announced the nominations for the 2017 Craft and Design awards, and there is a strong showing of Directors UK members across all directing genres. 

In the Best Director – Comedy Drama/Situation Comedy category, members Damon Beesley, Peter Kay and Tom Marshall are all nominated for White Gold, Peter Kay’s Car Share and Chewing Gum respectively. 

Meanwhile, Arthur Cary and Jonathan Taylor are nominated in the Best Director - Documentary/Factual & Non Drama category for American Justice. Joining them in the category are fellow members Dan Edge (in partnership with Lauren Mucciolo) for Last Days of Solitary, and Marcus Plowright for American High School.

In the Multicamera Work category, member Richard Valentine is nominated alongside Matt Ingham for One Love Manchester, and Nikki Parsons is nominated for Strictly Come Dancing 14

Finally, in the Best Director – Drama category, Philippa Lowthorpe is nominated for her work on Three Girls, while Euros Lyn is nominated for Damilola, Our Beloved Boy. Completing the category is Julian Jarrold, with his work on The Witness for the Prosecution.

Members have also had their work nominated across numerous other non-directing categories. You can view a full list of the nominees here. The final winners will be announced at a London ceremony on Monday 27 November.

Congratulations to all of the aforementioned members, and all of this year’s Royal Television Society Craft and Design award nominees.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more