Published on: 13 July 2021 in Directors UK

New Directors UK Board elected

Reading time: 2 minutes and 6 seconds

Directors UK is delighted to announce our new board. Joining the Directors UK Board are Abigail Dankwa, Avril Evans, James Hawes, Zoe Hines, Alex Kalymnios, Karen Kelly, Tinge Krishnan and Carolyn Saunders. And re-elected to the Board are Jessica Hobbs, Lisi Russell and Anna Thomson.

Following an election which saw more candidates stand than ever before, these 11 new board members were voted for by the Directors UK membership and were announced at tonight’s AGM.

Directors UK is made up of screen directors working across different genres, from different backgrounds and with different experiences of the industry. Our Board informs and advises the work that we do to support directors and the craft of directing, which is why it is so important to have a new Board that reflects our membership’s wealth of expertise.

Abigail Dankwa, Avril Evans, James Hawes, Zoe Hines, Jessica Hobbs, Alex Kalymnios, Tinge Krishnan and Anna Thomson were elected to general board seats. Karen Kelly was elected Nations and Regions Committee Chair. Carolyn Saunders was elected as Associate member representative. And Lisi Russell was elected as Successor member representative.

Sitting on the Board alongside these 11 newly elected members will be Directors UK CEO Andy Harrower, Finance Director Guy Gibbons, and non-executive director Deborah Stones.

CEO Andy Harrower said: “I’m really looking forward to working with the new Directors UK Board. This is a crucial period for the organisation and our industry, and it will be fantastic to be able to draw upon the knowledge and experience of these board members as we chart the future direction of Directors UK. A huge thank you to all the members who stood for election; even if you weren’t successful this time, I very much hope that you will all continue to play an active role in your professional association, as together we really can make a difference. Thank you as well to all those members who took the time to vote.”

UPDATE: The new board members have appointed Anna Thomson as Acting Chair of the Directors UK Board. Anna will serve in this role until the Board is in a position to appoint someone to the post on a permanent basis.

Have Your Say

Matthew Evans

A great board. Drive it like you stole it. Matthew

You may also like

Send us your Shorts!

Directors UK Multi-Camera Directing Skills for TV

Directors Digest — Thursday 18 May

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more