Published on: 11 June 2015 in Directors UK

Directors UK Board Election results

Reading time: 1 minutes and 3 seconds

Directors UK is very pleased to announce the results of our Board Elections. Our thanks to everyone who voted and to everyone who took the time and effort to stand.

The following directors and positions were elected unopposed:

Chair of the Film Committee: Iain Softley Representative for South-West England: Otto Bathurst Representative for North-West England: Illy Hill

The following directors received the most votes in their categories and so join the Board as either Committee Chairs or Nations and Regions Representatives:

Chair of the TV Factual Committee: Nic Guttridge Chair of the Entertainment/Multi-Camera Committee: Steve Smith Representative for Wales: Philippa Collie Cousins Representative for Scotland: Amanda McGlynn

The following directors were elected to the Board:

Bill Anderson Coky Giedroyc Piers Haggard Menhaj Huda Cath Le Couteur Rebecca Manley Beryl Richards Tom Roberts Delyth Thomas Paul Unwin Susanna White Dan Zeff

Congratulations to all the successful members. And our thanks to those departing board members for all their work over the last few years.

A full breakdown of the results, including the number of votes cast for each candidate, can be found here.

You may also like

Self-op shooting: a practical safety guide

Remembering Tristram Powell

Film the House 2020: Open for Entries

Richard Attenborough 1923-2014

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more