One of you, many of us.
TV Factual Committee

The current Chair of the Directors UK TV Factual Committee is Nic Guttridge (Through a Child’s Eyes, Wife Swap, River Cottage).

The full TV Factual Committee is made up of the following members:

Ben Anthony (7/7: One Day in London, Life and Death Row, Don’t Take My Baby)
Gemma Brady (Privates, 24 Hours in Police Custody, 24 Hours in A&E)
Toral Dixit (Wife Swap, Mammoth - Back from the Dead, The Tsunami Children)
Paul Durgan (Kill it Cook it Eat it, My Secret Past, The Town Taking On China)
Zoe Hines (The Island, Secret Millionaire, Hunted)
Tom Hutchings (The Island, Hunted, Goldrush)
Karen Kelly (The Guinea Pig Club, Prehistoric Park, Panorama)
Martin Kemp (Sicily: The Wonder of the Mediterranean, How To Be Healthy, Victorian Bakers)
Richard Max (Stonehenge Boat, True Heroes, Ecopolis)
Jill Nicholls (Queens of Country, Folk America, Dispatches)
Barnaby Peel (The Restaurant, Mr v Mrs: Call the MediatorHow to Get a Council House
Marcus Plowright (Grayson Perry: Who Are YouGrayson Perry’s Dream HouseAmerican High School: Straight Outta Orangeburg)   
Tom Roberts (The Other Europe, Every Last Child, Inside The Mind Of A Suicide Bomber)
Gavin Searle (Meet the NativesWelcome to LagosI Bought a Rainforest)
Alicky Sussman (Horizon, Trauma, Living With ADHD
James Taylor (Landscape Artist of the Year, Come Dine With Me, Strictly Come Dancing)
Anna Thomson (A Great British Air DisasterWorld War 2: The Last HeroesDays that Shook the World)
Jo Woolf (The ApprenticeThe Great British Bake OffSecret Life of Siblings)

Download a PDF featuring short biographies and photos of all the committee members.

If you’d like to contact any of the members of the TV Factual Committee or would like to raise an issue that you feel the Committee should be addressing then please don’t hesitate to get in touch via

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more